India's World Record for Dramatic Victories

Sri Lanka almost pocketed the match. But they could not keep it in their pockets. India's right-arm pacer Deepak Chahar led the team to a dramatic victory with incredible batting. Thanks to which India has set a world record. After flying against the visitors in the first match, the host Sri Lanka fought hard in the second match. At one stage it seemed that the Lankans would win the match. But Deepak Chahar and Bhubaneswar Kumar gave India a 3-wicket win in the eighth over with an unbroken 84-run stand.

Batting first at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka scored 285 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs. In reply, India lost 6 wickets for 193 runs, but in the end, India won the match with 5 balls in hand. Chahar was unbeaten on 69 in the first fifty of his career. India now holds the world record for most wins against a particular team. They have won 93 ODIs against Sri Lanka. For so long this record was jointly held by Pakistan and Australia. The Aussies have won 92 ODIs against New Zealand. And Pakistan's win against Sri Lanka is equal in 92 matches.

In reply to Sri Lanka's 285, India lost 3 wickets for just 75 runs. Suryakumar Yadav handled the initial pressure and played an innings of 53 runs off just 44 balls. 37 runs from 31 balls came from the bat of Manish Pandey. But Hardik Pandya (0) was disappointed. Later, Deepak Chahar was tried by Krunal Pandya. But as the seventh batsman at the head of the team's 193 runs, he was dismissed for 35 off 54 balls. Then the rest of the story is about Chahar and Bhubaneswar. Record-breaking victory comes from the uninterrupted pairing of the two. The pair came up with 64 runs off just 64 balls.

Chahara was unbeaten on 69 off 6 fours and 1 six when he left the field after winning the match. Bhubaneswar's collection was 19 runs from 26 balls. For Sri Lanka, Vanindu Hasaranga took 3 wickets for 36 runs in 10 overs. Which was not enough for the team to win. Earlier, Sri Lanka scored 265 runs thanks to openers Avishka Fernando and Charith Asalanka's fifty. Avishka played 50 off 61 balls and Asalanka scored 75 off 6 balls. Apart from this, Minod Vanuka made 36 off 42 balls and Dhananjay de Silva made 32 off 45 balls. Bhubaneswar Kumar and Yujvendra Chahal took three wickets each for India. Before scoring 69 runs with the bat, Deepak Chahar took the wicket of the match with 2 wickets in hand.

If you like our posts or have any comments about this news, you can let us know in the comment box. If you like this news, you can share it with your friends. You can save the website to get our next posts. And you can stay connected on our Facebook page here.

People also searched by Indian Cricket News, Bangladesh Cricket News, BDCricketNews, India Cricket News.

Post a Comment